

# 2021 Annual General Meeting Minutes Wednesday, November 24 2021

Andrea Sinclair	President	Present
Shawn Hart	Vice President	Present
Gavin Froehlich	Treasurer	Present
Kristopher McGregor	Secretary	Present
Halldor Bjarnason	Director	Present
Carole Rodger	Director	Present
Andrew Stewart	Director	Present
Nadine Poznecov	Member	Present
Sylvia Levington	Member	Present
Mark Schuett	CEO	Present

# 1. Meeting Called to Order

President Sinclair welcomed attendees and as Chair called the meeting to order at 6:05pm. Motions and voting were by a show of hands in-person and virtual. Notice of Meeting was sent October 4, 2021, to members in accordance with our Bylaws. Relevant printed materials were posted to the website. Recording Secretary was Mark Schuett, CEO.

#### 2. Quorum Established

Per our Bylaws, a quorum for a meeting of members of this Society is a minimum of 10 members and that quorum was present. Accordingly, the Chair declared the meeting regularly and duly called and ready for the transaction of business.

# 3. Territorial Acknowledgement

The Chair acknowledged she was chairing the meeting on the unceded territory of the Coast Salish peoples, including the territories of the Musqueam, Squamish, and Tsleil Waututh Nations.

# 4. Approval of Agenda

The Chair called for a motion to approve the meeting Agenda as presented. Moved by G. Froehlich, seconded by H. Bjarnason. Motion carried.

# 5. Approval of 2020 Annual General Meeting Minutes

Notice of this AGM included a link to the 2020 AGM Minutes, and they were posted to the website in accordance with our Bylaws. The Chair called for a motion to approve the 2020 AGM Minutes of May 15, 2021, as circulated. Moved by S. Hart, seconded by N. Collard. Motion carried.



#### 6. President's Report

President Sinclair read the Report as published and circulated in the Annual Report which was also displayed on the screen.

#### 7. Treasurer's Report

Treasurer Froehlich read the report as published and circulated in the Annual Report which was also displayed on the screen.

# 8. Election Procedures and Candidate Information

The Chair advised that according to our Bylaws, Directors serve a two-year term and may stand for the Board for a maximum of three consecutive terms before stepping down for at least one year. Within our current board of nine directors, four have reached the end of their two-year term and three will be seeking re-election with one new member nomination.

As a non-profit organization, CircusWest has an elected volunteer board with a maximum of eleven directors who are responsible to its members per our Bylaws. The process for nomination and election of Board Members was posted with the other documentation for the AGM for anyone who wishes to be nominated from the floor.

The nominees were present as their names were called:

Nicole Collard Shawn Hart Kristopher McGregor Nadine Poznecov

# 9. Vote and Installment of the Board

IF the number of nominees is same or less than the maximum number open (6), then per the Bylaws, no election voting is necessary, and all confirmed nominees are therefore acclaimed.

IF the number of nominees is greater than the maximum number open, then per the Bylaws, an election must be held with voting by secret ballots.

With less nominees than positions available, all nominees confirmed were acclaimed and welcomed to the Board by the Chair.

# 10. Adjournment

Motion to Adjourn by G. Froehlich, seconded by H. Bjarnason. Motion carried.